The Blue Grass Valley Bank
 
Monterey, VA ♦ (540) 468-1915
Blue Grass, VA ♦ (540) 474-2430
 
The Blue Grass Valley Bank
 

Links of Interest


The links on this page are presented for your convenience. The Blue Grass Valley Bank is not responsible for the content or accuracy of the information provided which may vary from information provided by The Blue Grass Valley Bank. When accessing these links you are leaving our website and there is no warranty, express or implied, regarding any external site. Our privacy policy does not apply to linked websites. Please consult the privacy disclosures linked on the website for further information.
Agriculture  
     American Sheep Industry Association www.sheepusa.org
     The Progressive Farmer www.dtnprogressivefarmer.com
USDA-Farm Service Agency  www.fsa.usda.gov 
     VA Department of Agriculture & Consumer Svcs www.vdacs.virginia.gov
     WV Department of Agriculture www.wvagriculture.org
Area Directory  
     Bath County Chamber of Commerce www.countyofbathchamber.org
     Bath County Tourism Website www.discoverbath.com
     Highland County Chamber of Commerce www.highlandcounty.org
     Highland County Website www.highlandcova.org
     Pendleton County Chamber of Commerce www.pendletoncountychamber.org
     Pendleton County Guide www.pendletoncounty.net
     Pocahontas County Chamber of Commerce www.pccocwv.com
     Pocahontas County Website www.pocahontas.org
Credit Bureaus  
     Equifax www.equifax.com
     Experian www.experian.com
     TransUnion www.transunion.com
Financial Information  
FREE Annual Credit Report www.annualcreditreport.com
Fannie Mae www.efanniemae.com
FDIC-Cosumer Protection/Info www.fdic.gov/consumers 
FDIC Electronic Deposit Insurance Estimator www.fdic.gov/edie
Federal Student Aid www.fafsa.ed.gov
     Kelley Blue Book—new & used cars www.kbb.com
     Kiplinger—finance advice & business forecasts www.kiplinger.com
     NADA—Vehicle pricing and information www.nada.com
     New York Stock Exchange nyse.nyx.com
Identity Theft Information and Prevention  
     Federal Trade Commission—Consumer Info www.consumer.ftc.gov/features/feature-0014-identity-theft
     U.S. Department of Justice www.justice.gov/criminal/fraud/websites/idtheft.html
Internet Fraud Information & Prevention  
     FBI—Internet scams and safety resources www.fbi.gov/scams-safety/fraud/fraud
     OnGuard www.onguardonline.gov
Local Schools  
     Bath County Public Schools www.bath.k12.va.us
     Highland County Public Schools www.highland.k12.va.us
     Pendleton County Schools, West Virginia www.pendletoncountyschools.com
     Pocahontas County Schools, West Virginia https://sites.google.com/site/pocahontasboe/our-schools
Local Real Estate  
     Virginia:  
     Clarkson & Wallace www.clarksonandwallace.com
     Gutshall & Associates www.gutshallrealestate.com
     United Country, Shamrock & Stephenson Realty www.monterey-va-realestate.com
     West Virginia:  
     Mountain Home Realty www.mnthomerealty.com
     Old Dominion Realty, Inc. www.olddominionrealty.com
     Sugar Grove Realty, Inc. www.sugargrovewv.com
News  
     Allegheny Mountain Radio—community radio www.alleghenymountainradio.org
     CNN www.cnn.com
     Daily News-Record—Harrisonburg, VA www.dnronline.com
     The News Leader—Staunton, VA www.newsleader.com
     The Pendleton Times—Pendleton County, WV www.pendletontimes.com
     The Pocahontas Times—Pocahontas County, WV www.pocahontastimes.com
     The Recorder—Bath & Highland Counties www.therecorderonline.com
     USA Today www.usatoday.com
Reference  
     VA State Corporation Commission www.scc.virginia.gov
     IRS—Tax information and forms www.irs.gov
     Treasury Direct—Savings Bond Calculator www.treasurydirect.gov
     U.S. Dept of Housing & Urban Development www.hud.gov
     U.S. Mint www.usmint.gov
     U.S. Social Security Administration www.socialsecurity.gov
     VA Department of Motor Vehicles www.dmv.state.va.us
     VA Department of Taxation www.tax.virginia.gov
     WV Department of Transportation www.transportation.wv.gov
     WV State Tax Department www.wva.state.wv.us/wvtax/
Highland County Chamber of Commerce